Craft Fare of NCECA

Craft FARE of NCECA is a collaboration between local clay artists and locally owned breweries, coffee shops, & eateries. These locations will be displaying local ceramic art during the month of March, in conjunction with the 57th Annual NCECA Conference, held from March 15-18, 2023 in Cincinnati, OH.

Located all over the Cincinnati and Northern Kentucky area, all locations that have joined are interested in being a part of the community and supporting local artists. Over 40 artists’ work is on display across 20+ locations across the city. Artwork includes a vast array of drinking vessels, sculptural works, and much more. All artwork can be purchased directly in-store at participating businesses so please get out to support your local shops and artists. See all of the participating artists and locations below.

See you at NCECA 2023!

Participating Artists

AP Ceramics – Amy Pellegrino @amyapceramics

Arte By Caleb – Caleb Paul @artebycaleb

Bailey Gates Ceramics – Bailey Gates www.baileygatesceramics.com

Bethany Rose Pottery – Bethany Kramer @bethanyrosepottery

Blue Pine Pottery – Melissa Jose @bluepinepottery

Bonnie Mitchell Ceramics – Bonnie Mitchell @mitchell_pottery

Bud and Bowl – Jen Watson @budandbowl

Carvings by G and Z Pottery – Marie Hamaker @mariehamaker

Clayworks by CJ – Cindy Zimmerman

Contours & Clay – Jess Thayer @contoursandclay

Crafts By Kodakya РStephanie Phillips @craftsbykodakya 

CRJ Artworks – Charity Rust-Jordan @crj.artwork

Darrin Simmons Ceramics – Darrin Simmons @darrinsimmonsceramics

Design Mill – David Mill www.design-mill.com

Distant Dreams Studios – Shanna Stryker @distant.dreams.studio

Drake Ash Ceramics – Drake Ash @drakeolin

Fox Fire Pottery – Tasha Fox @foxfirepottery

Fractal Pottery – Noah Desch @fractalpottery

Gardenhouse Pottery – Trish McLennan @gardenhousepottery

Hoffman Fire Arts – Ben Hoffman @hoffmanfirearts

Huber Pottery – Ben Huber @benhuberceramics

Indigo Hands Pottery – Linda LeGendre @Indigohandspottery

Jaimes Art Pottery – Jaime and Tracy Illiff www.jaimesartpottery.com

Jeanette Blust @jrblust

Jenna Knight Ceramics – Jenna Knight @jennaknightceramics

Jennifer Gardner @j.gardner515

Joshua Hamaker

Karans Pots and Glass – Karan Witham-Walsh @KaransPotsAndGlass

Karens Ceramics – Karen Ann Eberhardt @karenanneberhardt

LHC Pottery – Lisa Hueil Conner www.lhcpottery.com

Linnea Campbell Studio – Linnea Campbell @linneacampbellstudio

Marcia’s Pottery – Marcia Fanthorp @fanthorpmarcia

Nicholas Bonner Art – Nicholas Bonner @nicholasbonnerart

Overbrook Clay – Jessica Connor @overbrookclay

Polly Wilson Art – Polly Wilson @pollywilsonart

Pottery by Cline – Sue Cline @sueclinepotter

Pottery Mama – Emily Wheaton @pottery_mama

RD Ceramics – Ryan Durbin @rdceramics

Saba Studio Ceramics – Zack Sabatelli @zcsabatelli

Sinclaire Marie @sinclairemariee

Union Studio Design – Igor Mintch www.unionstudiodesign.com

Participating Locations

Bean & Barley www.beanandbarley.co

Bircus Brewing Company www.bircus.com

Bromwell’s Hearth Room www.bromwellshearthroom.com

Carabello Coffee www.carabellocoffee.com

Daylily www.daylilydeli.com

Deeper Roots Coffee (4th St Shop) www.deeperrootscoffee.com

Frida 602 www.fridaonmain.com

Humble Monk Brewing Co www.humblemonkbrewing.com

Kofenya Coffee www.kofenyacoffee.com

Left Bank Coffeehouse www.leftbankcoffeehouse.com

Northside Distillery www.northsidedistilling.com

The Rhined www.therhined.com

Rhinegeist Brewery www.rhinegeist.com

Symposium www.symposiumcincinnati.com

West Side Brewing www.westsidebrewing.com

Woodburn Brewing www.woodburnbrewing.com

Unataza Coffee www.unatazacoffee.com

The Upside www.upsidebrew.com

Follow Craft Fare on Instagram @Craft_Fare_NCECA to see participating artists’ work and our featured local businesses.

If the map doesn’t load above, access it directly on Google Maps.

A huge thank you to Charity Rust-Jordan and her team of volunteers in the Clay Alliance who worked diligently to put this collaboration together!!

More about NCECA:

The National Council on Education for the Ceramic Arts (NCECA) is a dynamic, 501(c)3 organization that engages and sustains a community for ceramic art, teaching and learning. In addition to deepening knowledge within the field, NCECA expands it by working to cultivate the next generation of ceramic artists and enthusiasts through programing that affects professional artists, K-12 schools, community centers, universities, museums, galleries, businesses, organizations, collectors and enthusiasts of ceramic art. Currently comprised of approximately 4,000 members from the United States and more than 20 foreign countries, NCECA reaches thousands of additional individuals each year through its programs, publications, events, exhibitions and resources. (Source: nceca.net)

Leave a Reply